Skip to content

Heading to Yosemite!

April 30, 2008

I haven’t had much of a chance to get out and create some new art pieces this year and its killing me.  So, this Friday and Saturday, May 2nd and 3rd, I’ll be heading to Yosemite to recharge my photo batteries and create some new images.

May is one of the best times to be in Yosemite, the waterfalls are flowing with the winter snow runoff, the meadows are starting to come alive with wildflowers and the dogwoods are blooming everywhere.  Yosemite is a magical place and I can’t wait.  My brother-in-law John and cousin Evan will be joining me, along with my local photography club, the Photo Collective (on Saturday), so if you’re in the park and see us be sure to say “Hi”.

I’ll see ya on the trail!

From → Landscapes, Travel

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

