Skip to content

Trip to Big Sur

June 30, 2008

Well, my wife (Sarah) and I just got back from Big Sur a few days ago for a couple days of R&R. I was hoping to get some shooting in one of the days and luckily things worked out so I was able to. Unfortunately wildfires are still throwing a lot of smoke in the air blocking out most of the sun during sunset. Even without the golden sun though I got a few interesting images, I’ll post a couple of them over the next few days after I scan them. While we were in the area we took a drive down to Santa Cruz and “found” the Santa Cruz farmer’s market. It certainly beats the markets we have around here, fresh fruit and vegetables, fresh pasta, tofu (if you like that sort of thing), homemade Mexican and Indian food and a lot more. If your every in the downtown area on a Wednesday from 2:30 to 6:30pm it’s worth a visit.

From → Travel

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

