Skip to content

My First International Exhibtion

August 13, 2009

Hasselblad Master 2009 Logo

Hasselblad Master 2009 Logo

I recently mentioned that I’ve been selected as a finalist for the 2009 Hasselblad Master award in Landscape photography.  This is one of the most prestigious awards in photography and I’m honored to have been named a finalist for a second year in a row.  I’ve just been told by Hasselblad this morning that my work will be part of the 2009 finalist traveling exhibitions.  The show will be traveling around the world for the five months, here is the exhibition schedule,

Hong Kong
Cornwall House, Taikog Place, 979 Kings Road, Island East.
August 21-31, 2009.

Copenhagen
The DASK Gallery
Flæsketorvet 24, 1711 Copenhagen V
August 28 – September 12, 2009.

New York
MILK Studio
450 W. 15th Street
October 22, 2009 (during PhotoPlus Expo)

London
primo in December.

If you’re in the area during one of the shows stop by and take a look.  Even better, take a picture of my image(s) in the gallery, I’d love to see how they look hanging in the show.  While its an extreme long shot right now, if there is anyway for me to do so I’ll try and make it to the New York show on October 22nd.  If I do and you see me there, say “Hi”, I’d love to talk to you.

From → exhibitions

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

