Skip to content

Mendocino Coast

March 10, 2010

My wife Sarah and I are in Fort Bragg along the Mendocino coast of California for the next couple days with the Photo Collective. This is our first trip to the area and I’m hoping to make some new images. Today we visited Buckhorn Cove for sunset, the location is beautiful, a large cove lined with sea arches and capped off with a tall island in the center topped with trees. I scouted the area for a bit and decided to scale the island in order to get a better view of some of the sea arches. The lighting wasn’t great this evening but I’m hoping to have picked up a bit of color in the sky and see what happens with some of the wave action which was intense. I’ll send my film off in a week or two and see what I got. We’re off bright and early tomorrow morning so I better get some sleep.

From → Landscapes, Travel

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

