Skip to content

In Monterey for Private Workshop

April 2, 2010

I’m in Monterey for a private workshop I’m doing with a photographer, Ben, from Boca Raton Florida tomorrow. The weather today has been horrible but the rain is supposed to break up tonight which mean tomorrow may to great. I’ve got my fingers crossed. In fact I went scouting today over at Garapatta beach; there are these amazing Easter Lilies that line both sides of a small creek that flows into the ocean. I’ve have a previsualized image in my head that I’ve been trying for off-and-on over the last decade or so. In my mind I’ve composed the image with the lilies in the foreground, the creek curving its way through the image leading to the ocean with a few clouds over the ocean catching some color from the sunrise or set. Tomorrow calls for 54% cloud cover in the morning, I’m hoping it’s not too much and we get a colorful sky, if so I may finally get this image. I’ll let you know.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

