Skip to content

I’m back!

April 6, 2011

It’s been a while since my last post on this blog, August I think.  I’ve been busy with a lot of project and just life in general.

A new blog on Landscape Photography

During the last few months I’ve started a new blog specifically for my landscape work, www.edwardmendesphotography/blog.  This is where you’ll find my new releases, workshop recaps and general thoughts on landscape photography and photography as an art form.

Manfrotto’s School of Xcellence

I am also writing for Manfrotto’s School of Xcellence blog where I’ll be contributing a monthly column through January 2011.  If you’re not familiar with the site I encourage you to check it out.  Manfrotto has done a wonderful job of gathering some of the best photographers in the industry to share their knowledge and experience and I’m thrilled to be part of it.  My first two articles (March and April) are online!   If you’d like to give them a read here they are, March / April.  If you like them please tell a few others about them.  If you don’t like them, well let just keep that to ourselves 🙂

A change of direction

With the launch of my blog devoted to landscape photography a few months ago I’ve decided to dedicate this blog to my portraits, weddings and editorial style commercial work.  The hope is to feature every session and wedding here shortly after I shoot them.  It may be a bit ambitious but I’ll give it a try.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

